Data Protection Notice

 

The protection of your data is important to us. That's why we want to be transparent about the collection, use and disclosure of information about you. We will inform you on the following pages, what happens with the information you provide and in which cases we pass on your personal information in the course of using our service. If you have questions, you can contact us at contact@matched.io.

 

1. What information is collected on you?

 

  • When you visit our website, information is automatically stored in so-called server log files.

  • If you register as a candidate: first and last name, title, e-mail address and any other information you enter to complete your profile.

  • When you create a company profile: company name, e-mail address and further information you provide to enhance your profile.

 

2. What do we use your data for?

 

Examples of the use of the data

 

  • to provide our service

  • for the purpose of placements with employers

  • to simplify and improve the use of our platform

  • to handle accounts and respond to requests

 

3. Transfer of your data

 

We share your information with third parties as follows:

 

  • Other users
    In order to provide our service, we need to connect candidates and employers and share information, e.g., the personal data or uploaded documents stored in the profile. However, you can decide on your own who gets access to the data or with which user groups you share which information.

 

  • Other service providers
    Since we work with other service providers, your data can also get there. We make sure that your data is protected on our platform. We can not be held liable for the processing of your data by cloud service providers. We do not share your information with third parties for advertising or marketing purposes!

 

  • Legal or public institutions
    Your data may also pass on to third parties if we assume that a legal or regulatory intervention from the outside is necessary, e.g., to protect ourselves or other users.

 

To enable matched.io to place candidates with employers, your data will also be transmitted to service providers from third countries.

 

4. How long will your data be stored?

 

We will keep your information as long as justified and permitted by law unless a longer period of time is required or permitted by law. You can request the deletion of all your data at any time and we will process your request within the legal deadlines.

 

5. What rights do you have?

 

  • You have the right to request information about the data stored on your person or on a pseudonym assigned to you - free of charge and without delay.

  • If it appears that the data stored about you is incorrect, you are entitled to have it rectified.

  • You have the right to have your data erased as soon as it is no longer allowed to be stored.

  • You have the right to always receive your profile data in a common machine-readable form.

  • You have the right to restrict the future use of your personal data at any time.
     

6. Who is your contact person in privacy policy questions?

 

If you have any questions about data protection, you can contact us at the following e-mail address: contact@matched.io.



 

 

Data Protection Statement

 

 

Please be aware that the English version of our data security is stated for convenience purposes only, and only the German version is legally binding. In the case of contradicting items between the German and the English terms, the German terms will prevail.

 

1. Privacy Statement

matched.io is a job matching platform that helps developers to find the right environment. Any collection, processing and use (hereinafter referred to as “use”) of data are exclusively done for the provision of our services. matched.io sets the highest requirements on the protection of your data. No transfer of such data for marketing or sales purposes takes place in any case. This Privacy Policy describes the collection, processing and use of your information as well as your rights. We also provide you with additional technical information about the processing of your personal information.

 

2. Responsible Party

 

Responsible in the sense of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR):

 

matched.io GmbH

Bei den Muehren 70

D - 20457 Hamburg

Germany

 

Represented by the managing director Cagdas Sayin.

 

3. Who is your contact person in privacy policy questions?

 

If you have any questions about data protection, you can contact the following e-mail address: contact@matched.io.

 

4. Which data is used?

 

4.1 When you visit matched.io

 

When you visit matched.io, our web servers temporarily store each access in a log file. The following data is recorded and stored until it is automatically deleted:

  • IP address of the requesting computer

  • Date and time of access

  • Name and URL of the retrieved file

  • Amount of data transferred

  • Message as to whether the retrieval was successful

  • Identification data of the browser and operating system used

  • Web page from which access is made

  • Name of your Internet access provider

 

This data is processed for the purpose of enabling the use of the website (establishing a connection), system security, technical administration of the network infrastructure and optimization of the website. The IP address is only evaluated in the event of attacks on our network infrastructure or the network infrastructure of our Internet provider.

 

4.2 When you register on matched.io

 

When you create a profile as a candidate on matched.io, we use data that may be personal to provide our service. Personal data is information that allows us to identify or contact you. For example, first and last name and E-mail address. Personal information is data that contains information about you in a broader sense but does not necessarily draw conclusions about you as a person. These include, for example, uploaded documents such as credentials, links to other websites, educational qualifications or your CV. Furthermore, we use information about professional experience, salary expectations, desired position, type of contract, language skills and, if necessary, chat messages.

 

This data is used to mediate to employers registered on our platform. The data you provide will be stored, processed and transmitted to the employer by matched.io. The transmission is always encrypted via TLS (Transport Layer Security), also known as SSL. The encryption strength is 256-bit (AES encryption).

 

If you register as an employer at matched.io and create a company profile, we use the following data, which may also be personal: company name and E-mail address. When you create a user account, you can choose a username and password that you can use to sign in and access your account. In your user account, you can enter additional personal information. This includes company logo, photos, description, and values. These data are stored and published on your company profile on matched.io.

 

In order for us to provide paid services, we ask additional data. This applies to the details of payment.

 

5. What do we use your data for and where is it stored?

 

We use your data primarily to provide our service, to simplify and improve the use of matched.io, and to handle accounts and respond to inquiries. The data you enter will be stored by us, processed and used to mediate to matched.io registered employers. The legal basis for this is Art. 6 (1) lit. b) GDPR. The transmission is always encrypted via TLS (Transport Layer Security), also known as SSL.

 

We use cloud services to store our data. Your personal data can also be stored there. You can view the privacy policy of the service here:

 

The data is stored on servers in the European Union. We have carefully selected this service and entered into a data processing clause with Google.

 

Data you enter as a company is saved and published on your company profile on matched.io.

When you sign up for our newsletter, your email address will be revocably used for our advertising purposes.

 

6. How can you increase data security yourself?

 

When you create a profile on matched.io, we recommend that you choose the most secure password possible for your user account. The password must be at least 8 characters long and consist of a combination of letters and numbers. In addition, it should not have similarities to your email and your first and last name. Do not pass on this password and do not write it down - not even electronically. Your password should also be changed regularly. Please note that data transmission over the Internet (e.g., when communicating via email ) may have security vulnerabilities. Complete protection of the data against access by third parties is not possible.


7. Your rights

 

7.1. Right of objection and withdrawal

You can opt out from the use of your data within the legal regulations by informing us clearly about your resignation via postal letter, contact form or email:

 

matched.io GmbH

Bei den Muehren 70

D - 20457 Hamburg

Germany

 

Phone: +49 (0)40 607 779 071

Email: contact@matched.io

 

We will not process your data in the event of a dispute, unless there are demonstrable reasons against it and prevail over your own rights, interests and liberties, such as a legal procedure against you. The same applies to a right to data transferability.

 

7.2 Right of appeal

You have the right to complain about the processing of personal data by us at a data protection supervisory authority if you believe that the processing of your personal data is in violation of the General Data Protection Regulation.

 

7.3 Right of information

You have the right to receive information about the data stored at any time. The information relates to data stored about you, the origin of the data, the recipient or the categories of recipients to whom the data was transmitted and the purpose of the storage. If you have any questions, contact us at contact@matched.io. In the case of a request for information, you must provide sufficient information about your identity and provide proof that it is your information.

 

7.4 Right of rectification and erasure

You have the right to correct, delete and restrict the processing of your data, as permitted by law. If you have any questions, contact us at contact@matched.io.


 

To exercise these rights you can contact us at any time.

 

8. In general no personal data is transferred

 

Unless nothing divergent arises from the data protection notes, your personal data will not be passed on to third parties unless you have expressly given your consent or we are obliged to surrender, e.g., due to a court or official order.

 

9. Data transfer to other countries

 

In order to convey candidates to potential employers, we use the support of service providers from third countries. matched.io transmits the data required for data processing and use to third countries. In third countries, data protection requirements are lower than in the Member States of the European Union. To ensure the protection of your personal information in this case as well, we conclude special contract data processing contracts with each of the carefully selected service providers. For the purpose of the mediation, all data mentioned in this declaration are transmitted, which may also be personal.

 

We use the support of the following providers:

 

The service provider with the help of which matched.io processes support requests, that is:

  • Tidio Ltd. (220C Blythe Road W14 0HH, London)

  • HelpScout Inc. (100 City Hall Plaza, 5th Floor, Boston, MA 02108)

  • Jira Service Desk (Atlassian Pty Ltd c/o Atlassian Inc., 350 Bush Street, San Francisco, CA 94104)

 

Service providers with the help of which matched.io uses cookies to carry out advertising and analysis processes, including:

 

  • Google Analytics (See point 12 of the declaration )

  • Facebook (Hacker Way (5,675.27 mi) Menlo Park, California 94025)

  • LinkedIn (2029 Stierlin Ct. Ste. 200 Mountain View, CA 94043)

  • Quora (650 Castro Street Suite 450 in downtown Mountain View, CA)

  • Twitter (1355 Market St (btwn 9th & 10th St) San Francisco, CA 94103)

Service providers with the help of which matched.io performs user behavior analysis:

  • Logrocket (101 Main Street Cambridge, MA 02142)

 

The data transmission is voluntary and can be revoked at any time for the future. If you do not agree with the use and transmission of data, there is no mediation and therefore no data transmission.

 

10. Protection of your data

 

We have taken technical and organizational measures to ensure that the regulations of the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) are observed by us as well as by external service providers who work for us.

 

If matched.io works with other companies to provide its services, this is being established after an extensive selection process. In this process, each individual service provider got carefully selected for meeting our standards in terms of technical and organizational data privacy.

 

We use a variety of technologies and procedures with a common security standard to protect your privacy and prevent unauthorized access, use or disclosure of your information. It is also ensured that you need to enter a password to manage your account. Please do not pass on this password to others and do not share it publicly. We would like to point out that no method of electronic data transfer or electronic data storage is 100% secure; therefore, we and other providers can not guarantee the absolute security of your data, although we take appropriate measures.

 

11. Use of cookies

 

In addition to the aforementioned data, cookies are stored on your computer when using our website. Cookies are small text files stored on your hard drive by the browser you are using. Different information can be stored within the cookies. They allow you to make your personal settings on the website. "Session cookies" or "transient cookies" are cookies that are deleted after you leave an online service and close your browser. "Persistent" refers to cookies that remain stored even after the browser has been closed. Cookies are used to analyze the use of matched.io and suggest suitable job matches.

 

The use of matched.io without cookies is just limited possible. Most browsers are set to automatically accept cookies. In general, you can prevent the storage of cookies on your hard drive by selecting "Do not accept cookies" in your browser settings. You can configure your browser settings according to your preferences so that your browser will ask you if you agree before it sets cookies. Cookies that have been set can be deleted at any time.

 

12. Use of Google Analytics

 

Our website uses Google Analytics. This is a service for the analysis of access to websites of Google Inc. ("Google") and enables us to improve our website. Through so-called cookies, these are small text files on your computer, the analysis of your use of the service of matched.io is made possible. The information collected (IP address, access time, access duration) is transferred to a US-based Google server and stored there.

 

The evaluation of your activities on our website will be transmitted to us in the form of reports. Google may pass on the information collected to third parties where required to do so by law or where such third parties process the information on Google's behalf.

 

The Google tracking codes on our website use the "_anonymizeIp()" function. Thus, IP addresses are only processed further in abbreviated form in order to exclude the possibility of being traced to a specific user. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser. In this case, however, you may not be able to use all the functions of our website to their full extent.


Google Analytics can also be deactivated and controlled by browser extensions, e.g., http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.


Please visit https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/ and http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html for more information on Google Analytics' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

 

13. Notifications

 

By registering on matched.io you will receive occasional notifications about updates, product news, changes or similar to your email address.

 

14. Right of modification  

 

We reserve the right to modify this data protection statement in compliance with the statutory provisions.

 

 

 

For Developers

Business

Company

Logo of CodeTalks 2020
HS-Logo_rgb_invertiert.png
Alpha Startup-Abzeichen Web Summit 2019
logo of Bundesverband Deutsche Startups e.V.

Platin Sponsor 2021

  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß Twitter Icon
  • Weiß LinkedIn Icon
  • Weißes Xing

© 2020 matched.io

Made with           in Hamburg

Datenschutzhinweis


 

Der Schutz deiner Daten ist uns wichtig. Deshalb wollen wir bezüglich der Sammlung, Verwendung und Weitergabe der Informationen über dich transparent handeln. Wir informieren dich auf den nachfolgenden Seiten, was mit den von dir angegebenen Informationen passiert und in welchen Fällen wir deine persönlichen Informationen im Rahmen der Nutzung unseres Services weitergeben. Wenn du Fragen dazu hast, kannst du uns unter contact@matched.io kontaktieren.

 

1. Welche Daten werden von dir erfasst?

 

  • Beim Aufruf von matched.io werden automatisch Informationen in sogenannten Server-Log- Files gespeichert.

  • Wenn du dich als Kandidat registrierst: Vor- und Nachname, Titel, E-Mail-Adresse sowie eventuell weitere Informationen, die du eingibst, um dein Profil abzurunden.

  • Wenn du ein Unternehmensprofil anlegst: Firmenname, E-Mail-Adresse sowie weitere Informationen, die du hinterlegst, um dein Profil zu erweitern.
     

2. Wofür nutzen wir deine Daten?

 

Beispiele für die Nutzung der Daten

 

  • zur Bereitstellung unserer Dienstleistung

  • zum Zwecke der Vermittlung an einen Arbeitgeber

  • um die Nutzung unserer Seite zu vereinfachen und verbessern

  • um Accounts zu handhaben und auf Anfragen zu antworten

 

3. Weitergabe deiner Daten

 

Wir teilen deine Informationen mit Dritten wie folgt:

 

  • Andere Nutzer

Um unsere Dienstleistung bereitstellen zu können, müssen wir den Kontakt zwischen Nutzern herstellen und Informationen teilen. Dies betrifft beispielsweise die von dir im Profil hinterlegten personenbezogenen Daten oder hochgeladenen Dokumente. Du kannst aber jedes mal selbst entscheiden, wer Zugriff darauf bekommt oder mit welchen Nutzergruppen du welche Informationen teilst.

 

  • Andere Dienstleister

Da wir mit anderen Dienstleistern zusammenarbeiten, können deine Daten auch dort hingelangen. Wir stellen sicher, dass deine Daten auf unserer eigenen Plattform geschützt sind. Für die Verarbeitung deiner Daten von Cloud Service Anbietern können wir nicht haften. Wir teilen deine Daten nicht zu Werbe- oder Marketingzwecken mit Dritten!

 

  • Rechtliche oder öffentliche Institutionen

Deine Daten können auch dann an Dritte weitergegeben werden, wenn wir davon ausgehen, dass ein juristischer oder regulierender Eingriff von außen nötig ist, beispielsweise um uns selbst oder andere Nutzer zu schützen.

 

Deine Daten werden auch an Diensteanbieter aus Drittstaaten übermittelt, soweit dies zur Unterstützung unserer Vermittlungstätigkeit dient.

 

4. Wie lange werden deine Daten gespeichert?

 

Wir werden deine Daten so lange behalten, wie es gesetzlich erlaubt ist und wie es geschäftsbedingt gerechtfertigt erscheint, außer ein längerer Zeitraum ist erforderlich oder gesetzlich zugelassen. Du kannst die Löschung all deiner Daten jederzeit beauftragen und wir werden deine Anfrage innerhalb der gesetzlichen Fristen bearbeiten.

 

5. Welche Rechte stehen dir zu?

 

  • Du hast das Recht, unentgeltlich auf Antrag darüber Auskunft zu erhalten, welche Daten über dich gespeichert sind.

  • Wenn sich herausstellt, dass die über dich gespeicherten Daten unrichtig sind, steht dir ein Berichtigungsanspruch zu.

  • Du hast ein Recht auf Löschung deiner Daten, sobald diese nicht mehr gespeichert werden dürfen.

  • Du hast grundsätzlich jederzeit das Recht, der Verwendung deiner personenbezogenen Daten für die Zukunft zu widersprechen.
     

6. Wer ist dein Ansprechpartner in Datenschutz-Richtlinien Fragen?

 

Bei Fragen zum Datenschutz kannst du uns unter folgender E-Mail-Adresse erreichen: contact@matched.io.




 

Datenschutzerklärung

 

1. Inhalt


matched.io ist eine Job Matching Plattform, durch die Entwickler die für sie richtige Umgebung finden. Die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung von Daten dient ausschließlich der Erbringung unserer Dienstleistungen. matched.io stellt höchste Anforderungen an den Schutz deiner Daten und deswegen sehen Arbeitgeber diese auch nur dann, wenn du das möchtest. Eine Weitergabe der Daten zu Marketingzwecken oder zum Verkauf findet in keinem Fall statt. Diese Datenschutzerklärung beschreibt sowohl die Sammlung, Verarbeitung und Handhabung deiner Informationen als auch deine damit einhergehenden Rechte. Zudem geben wir dir zusätzliche technische Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung deiner persönlichen Informationen.

 

2. Verantwortlicher

 

Verantwortlicher im Sinne der EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) ist:

matched.io GmbH

Bei den Mühren 70

20457 Hamburg

Vertreten durch den Geschäftsführer Cagdas Sayin.

 

3. Wer ist dein Ansprechpartner in Datenschutz-Richtlinien Fragen?

 

Bei Fragen zum Datenschutz kannst du uns unter folgender E-Mail-Adresse erreichen: contact@matched.io.

 

4. Welche Daten werden verwendet?

 

4.1 Bei dem Aufrufen von matched.io

 

Wenn du matched.io besuchst, speichern unsere Webserver temporär jeden Zugriff in einer Protokolldatei. Dabei werden folgende Daten erfasst und bis zur automatisierten Löschung gespeichert:

  • IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners

  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs

  • Name und URL der abgerufenen Datei

  • Übertragene Datenmenge

  • Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war

  • Erkennungsdaten des verwendeten Browser- und Betriebssystems

  • Webseite, von der aus der Zugriff erfolgt

  • Name deines Internet-Zugangs-Providers

 

Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt zum Zweck, die Nutzung von matched.io zu ermöglichen (Verbindungsaufbau), der Systemsicherheit, der technischen Administration der Netzinfrastruktur, sowie zur Optimierung unseres Internetangebotes. Die IP-Adresse wird nur bei Angriffen auf unsere Netzinfrastruktur bzw. die Netzinfrastruktur unseres Internetproviders ausgewertet.

4.2 Bei der Registrierung auf matched.io

 

Wenn du auf matched.io ein Profil anlegst, verwenden wir Daten, die auch personenbezogen sein können, um unseren Service anbieten zu können. Personenbezogene Daten sind Daten, die es erlauben, dich zu identifizieren oder zu kontaktieren. Beispielsweise Vor- und Nachname, Adresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse und Geburtsdatum. Persönliche Informationen sind Daten, die im weiteren Sinne Informationen über dich enthalten, aber nicht zwingend Rückschlüsse auf dich als Person zulassen. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel hochgeladene Dokumente wie Zeugnisse, Verlinkungen zu anderen Webseiten, Bildungsabschlüsse oder dein Lebenslauf. Des Weiteren verwenden wir Informationen über Berufserfahrung, Gehaltswunsch, Wunschberuf, Vertragsart, Sprachkenntnisse sowie ggf. Chatnachrichten.

 

Diese Daten dienen der Vermittlung an potentielle Arbeitgeber. Diese bekommen nur dann Zugriff auf deine Daten, wenn du dies erlaubst und einem vorgeschlagenen Match zustimmst. Die Daten werden von matched.io gespeichert, verarbeitet und an den Arbeitgeber übermittelt. Die Übermittlung erfolgt stets verschlüsselt per TLS (Transport-Layer-Security), auch bekannt als SSL. Die Verschlüsselungsstärke beträgt 256-Bit (AES Verschlüsselung).

 

Registrierst du dich als Arbeitgeber bei matched.io und erstellst ein Unternehmensprofil, verwenden wir u.a. die folgenden Daten, die auch personenbezogen sein können: Firmenname und E-Mail-Adresse. Beim Anlegen des Nutzerkontos kannst du einen Benutzernamen und ein Passwort auswählen, mit dem du dich bei uns anmelden und auf dein Nutzerkonto zugreifen kannst. In deinem Nutzerkonto kannst du zusätzliche Daten eingeben, die personenbezogen sein können. Hierzu gehören Unternehmenslogo, -fotos, -beschreibung, und -werte. Diese Daten werden gespeichert und auf deinem Unternehmensprofil auf matched.io veröffentlicht.

 

Wenn du dein Profil nicht nutzt, werden deine Daten nach einem Jahr gelöscht oder anonymisiert.

 

Um kostenpflichtige Leistungen zu erbringen, fragen wir ggf. zusätzliche Daten wie Zahlungsangaben ab.

 

5. Wozu nutzen wir deine Daten und wo werden sie verarbeitet?

 

Wir verwenden deine Daten hauptsächlich zur Bereitstellung unserer Dienstleistung, um die Nutzung von matched.io zu vereinfachen und verbessern, und um Accounts zu handhaben und auf Anfragen zu antworten. Die von dir eingegebenen Daten werden von uns gespeichert, verarbeitet und dienen der Vermittlung an auf matched.io registrierte Arbeitgeber. Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist Art 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DSGVO. Die Übermittlung erfolgt stets verschlüsselt per TLS (Transport-Layer-Security), auch bekannt als SSL.

 

Außer uns hat niemand Zugriff auf deine Daten, dem du nicht explizit die Erlaubnis dazu gibst. Wir nutzen Cloud-Services, um unsere Daten zu speichern. Dort können auch deine personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert werden. Du kannst hier die Datenschutzerklärung des Services ansehen:

 

Die Daten werden auf Servern in der EU gespeichert. Wir haben die Auswahl dieses Services sorgfältig vorgenommen und mit Google eine Datenverarbeitungsklausel geschlossen.

Daten, die du als Unternehmen eingibst, werden gespeichert und auf deinem Unternehmensprofil auf matched.io veröffentlicht.

 

Wenn du dich zu unserem Newsletter anmeldest, wird deine E-Mail-Adresse für unsere eigenen Werbezwecke widerruflich genutzt.

6. Wie kannst du selbst die Datensicherheit erhöhen?

 

Wenn du ein Profil auf matched.io erstellst, empfehlen wir dir, für dein Nutzerkonto bitte ein möglichst sicheres Passwort zu wählen. Das Passwort muss mindestens 8 Zeichen lang sein und sich aus einer Kombination von Buchstaben und Zahlen zusammensetzen. Zudem darf es keine Ähnlichkeiten zu deiner E-Mail sowie deinem Vor- und Nachnamen haben. Gib dieses Passwort nicht weiter und notiere es nicht – auch nicht elektronisch. Dein Passwort sollte außerdem regelmäßig geändert werden.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist nicht möglich.

 

7. Deine Rechte

 

7.1. Widerspruchs-/ Widerrufsrecht

Du kannst der Nutzung deiner Daten im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften widersprechen, indem du uns eindeutig über deinen Rücktritt informierst, zum Beispiel via postalischem Brief, Kontaktformular oder E-Mail:

 

matched.io GmbH

Bei den Mühren 70

Tel.: +49 (0)40 769 072 97

E-Mail: contact@matched.io

 

Wir verarbeiten deine Daten im Fall eines Widerspruchs nicht mehr, es sein denn, es gibt nachweisbare Gründe, die dagegen sprechen und die stärker wiegen als deine eigenen Rechte, Interessen und Freiheiten wie ein Rechtsverfahren gegen dich. Gleiches gilt für ein Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit.

 

7.2 Beschwerderecht

Du hast das Recht, dich bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde über uns zu beschweren, wenn du der Meinung bist, dass die Verarbeitung deiner personenbezogenen Daten gegen die Datenschutz-Grundverordnung verstößt.

 

7.3 Recht auf Auskunft

Du hast das Recht, jederzeit Auskunft über die von dir gespeicherten Daten zu erhalten. Die Auskunft betrifft Daten, die zu deiner Person gespeichert wurden, die Herkunft der Daten, den Empfänger oder die Kategorien von Empfängern, an die Daten übermittelt wurden und den Zweck der Speicherung. Kontaktiere uns diesbezüglich unter contact@matched.io. Im Falle eines Auskunftsersuchens musst du hinreichende Angaben zu deiner Identität machen und einen Nachweis erbringen, dass es sich um deine Informationen handelt.

 

7.4 Recht auf Berichtigung und Löschung

Du hast das Recht auf Berichtigung, Löschung und Einschränkung der Verarbeitung deiner Daten, soweit gesetzlich erlaubt. Kontaktiere uns dazu unter contact@matched.io.

 

Zur Wahrnehmung dieser Rechte kannst du uns jederzeit kontaktieren.

 

8. Grundsätzlich keine Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten

 

Soweit sich aus diesen Datenschutzhinweisen nichts Abweichendes ergibt, werden deine personenbezogenen Daten nicht an Dritte weitergegeben, wenn du dazu nicht ausdrücklich dein Einverständnis gegeben hast oder wir zur Herausgabe verpflichtet sind, beispielsweise aufgrund einer gerichtlichen oder behördlichen Anordnung.

 

9. Datenübermittlung in Drittstaaten

 

Um dich an potentielle Arbeitgeber zu vermitteln, bedienen wir uns der Unterstützung von

Diensteanbietern aus Drittstaaten. Dazu übermittelt matched.io die dafür erforderlichen Angaben zur Datenverarbeitung und Nutzung in Drittländer. In Drittländern werden geringere Anforderungen an den Datenschutz gestellt als in den Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union. Um den Schutz deiner personenbezogenen Daten auch in diesem Fall sicherzustellen, schließen wir mit jedem, der sorgfältig ausgewählten Diensteanbieter, spezielle Auftragsdatenverarbeitungsverträge. Übermittelt werden für den Zweck der Vermittlung alle in dieser Erklärung genannten Daten, die auch personenbezogen sein können.

 

Wir bedienen uns der Unterstützung folgender Anbieter:

 

Dienstleistungsanbieter mit dessen Hilfe matched.io Support-Anfragen verarbeitet:

 

  • HelpScout Inc. (100 City Hall Plaza, 5th Floor, Boston, MA 02108)

  • Jira Service Desk (Atlassian Pty Ltd c/o Atlassian Inc., 350 Bush Street, San Francisco, CA 94104)

 

Diensteanbieter mit dessen Hilfe matched.io unter Verwendung von Cookies Werbemaßnahmen und Analyseprozesse durchführt sind:

 

  • Google Analytics (Siehe Punkt 12 der Datenschutzerklärung)

  • Facebook (Hacker Way (5,675.27 mi) Menlo Park, California 94025)

  • LinkedIn (2029 Stierlin Ct. Ste. 200 Mountain View, CA 94043)

  • Quora (650 Castro Street Suite 450 in downtown Mountain View, CA)

  • Twitter (1355 Market St (btwn 9th & 10th St) San Francisco, CA 94103)

Diensteanbieter mit dessen Hilfe matched.io Nutzerverhalten Analysen durchführt:

  • Logrocket (101 Main Street Cambridge, MA 02142)

 

Die Datenübermittlung ist freiwillig und kann jederzeit für die Zukunft widerrufen werden. Bist du mit der Verwendung und Übermittlung von Daten nicht einverstanden, findet keine Vermittlung und somit auch keine Datenübermittlung statt.

 

10. Schutz deiner Daten

 

Wir haben technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen getroffen, die sicherstellen, dass die Vorschriften des BDSG und der DSGVO sowohl von uns als auch von externen Dienstleistern, die für uns arbeiten, beachtet werden.

 

Wenn matched.io zur Erbringung seiner Dienstleistungen mit anderen Dienstleistungsanbietern zusammenarbeitet, geschieht dies nur nach einem umfangreichen Auswahlverfahren. Bei diesem Auswahlverfahren wird jeder einzelne Dienstleister auf seine Eignung in Zusammenhang mit technischen und organisatorischen Fähigkeiten im Datenschutz hin sorgfältig ausgewählt.

 

Wir nutzen verschiedene Technologien und Vorgänge mit einem gängigen Sicherheitsstandard, um deine Daten zu schützen und nicht autorisierten Zugriff, Nutzung oder Veröffentlichung deiner Daten zu verhindern. Es ist zudem sichergestellt, dass du ein Passwort eingeben musst, um deinen Account zu verwalten. Bitte gib dieses Passwort niemals an andere Personen weiter und teile es nicht öffentlich. Wir möchten darauf hinweisen, dass keine Methode des elektronischen Datentransfers oder der elektronischen Datenspeicherung zu 100% sicher ist, deshalb können wir und auch andere Anbieter die absolute Sicherheit deiner Daten nicht garantieren, obwohl wir angemessene Maßnahmen ergreifen.

 

11. Einsatz von Cookies

 

Zusätzlich zu den zuvor genannten Daten werden bei der Nutzung unserer Website Cookies auf deinem Rechner gespeichert. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf deiner Festplatte von dem von dir verwendeten Browser gespeichert werden. Innerhalb der Cookies können verschiedene Angaben gespeichert werden. Sie ermöglichen es, deine persönlichen Einstellungen auf der Website vorzunehmen. Als “Session-Cookies” oder “transiente Cookies” werden Cookies bezeichnet, die gelöscht werden nachdem du ein Onlineangebot verlässt und deinen Browser schließt. Als “persistent” werden Cookies bezeichnet, die auch nach dem Schließen des Browsers gespeichert bleiben.

Cookies werden verwendet, um die Nutzung von matched.io zu analysieren und dir passende Matches vorzuschlagen. Eine Nutzung von matched.io ist ohne Cookies nur eingeschränkt möglich. Die meisten Browser sind so eingestellt, dass sie Cookies automatisch akzeptieren. Generell kannst du das Speichern von Cookies auf deiner Festplatte verhindern, indem du in deinem Browser Einstellungen “keine Cookies akzeptieren” wählst. Du kannst deine Browser-Einstellungen entsprechend deiner Wünsche konfigurieren, sodass dein Browser dich vor dem Setzen von Cookies zum Beispiel fragt, ob du einverstanden bist. Einmal gesetzte Cookies kannst du jederzeit wieder löschen.

 

12. Nutzung von Google Analytics

 

Unser Internetangebot nutzt Google Analytics. Dies ist ein Dienst zur Analyse von Zugriffen auf Internetseiten der Google Inc. („Google“) und ermöglicht uns die Verbesserung unseres Internetangebotes. Durch Cookies wird uns die Analyse deiner Nutzung unseres Internetangebotes ermöglicht. Die mittels eines Cookies erhobenen Informationen (IP-Adresse, Zugriffszeitpunkt, Zugriffsdauer) werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert.

 

Die Auswertung deiner Aktivitäten auf unserem Internetangebot wird uns in Form von Berichten übermittelt. Google gibt die erhobenen Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte weiter, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten.
 

Die Google Tracking-Codes unseres Internetangebotes verwenden die Funktion „_anonymizeIp()“. Somit werden IP-Adressen nur gekürzt weiterverarbeitet, um eine gegebenenfalls mögliche direkte Personenbeziehbarkeit mit dir auszuschließen. Du kannst die Installation der Cookies von Google Analytics durch eine entsprechende Einstellung deiner Browser Software selbst unterbinden. In diesem Fall kann es allerdings vorkommen, dass du nicht sämtliche Funktionen unseres Internetangebotes voll umfänglich nutzen kannst.


Auch durch Browser-Erweiterungen z.B. http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de kann Google Analytics deaktiviert und kontrolliert werden.


Unter https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/ und http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html findest du nähere Informationen zu den Nutzungsbedingungen und dem Datenschutz von Google Analytics.

 

13. Newsletter

 

Mit der Aktivierung/ Anmeldung zum Newsletter wird deine E-Mail-Adresse für eigene Werbezwecke genutzt. Du erhältst den Newsletter so lange bis du dich explizit von diesem austrägst. Für diesen Service setzen wir das sogenannte Double-opt-in-Verfahren ein, d.h. du erhältst eine E-Mail, in der du bestätigen musst, dass du Inhaber dieser E-Mail-Adresse bist und den Erhalt dieses Newsletters wünschst. Du kannst den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen, indem du dich mittels Link am Ende jedes Newsletters abmeldest.

 

14. Änderungsvorbehalt

 

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung unter Beachtung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zu ändern.

Trefft uns hier

Codetalks-RGB-Grey-Green-2lines.png

24./25. Oktober, Hamburg

Alpha - badge.png

4.-7. November, Lissabon

30./31. Oktober, London

NOAH19-London-RGB-White-v1 (1).png
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Xing-icon

© 2019 matched.io